06 拉斯维加斯 2017 一月
Keep Memory Alive Center
#ConnectedInkLasVegas

活动信息

Connected Ink 是关于数字技术的转换,特指在笔,纸,墨水领域,如何运用创新技术来提升人们的创造力。 2017年1月6日在拉斯维加斯举行了第五届“传奇墨水”的活动。

这次活动致力于开放生态系统,合作伙伴和社区的主题。

此外,这次活动还是为了纪念来自全球的七位 Inkathon 决赛入围者,并听取了各种技术专家对数字墨水演变及其在商业,教育,医疗保健等方面的作用。

下午从 Wacom 总裁兼首席执行官 Masahiko Yamada 先生开始,就墨迹的历史发表了一个发人深省的演讲,以及它将如何并将继续以各种方式塑造我们的世界。 “从艺术到科学,水墨 - 模拟和数字 - 都是创意表达的基础,而我们(Wacom)深爱这些创意给世界带来了惊喜。”

Yamada 先生的介绍之后,来自几位不同技术行业的专家演讲了自己如何在工作中接受和利用数字墨水。

NYU 计算机科学教授 Ken Perlin 博士陈述了他的“ChalkTalk” 原型,一个智能和交互式数字墨水应用,的启发性演示,可以将想法和图形联系在一起,并且正在成为一个伟大的教学工具。

微软 David Abzarian 先生介绍了Window Ink ,通过创建列表,粘贴注释和绘制内容,可快速将想法转化为行为。

Montblanc 的 Felix Obschonka 博士谈到“数字空间手写之美”,介绍了 Montblanc 和 Wacom 协作创建的 Montblanc Augmented Paper。

NeuroSky 首席执行官 Stanley Yang 先生也向 Connected Ink 与会者介绍了数字墨水与其产品的关系。 例如,当自闭症儿童绘制和写作时可以跟踪他们脑电波。 因此产生的数据将帮助医学和研究人员更好地了解自闭症患者的心理。

与会者还将听到Wacom在来年的一些数字墨水计划。 Wacom技术解决方案部的高级副总裁 Nobu Ide 先生谈到了有助于推动数字墨水发展的几个方案。 Wacom 和 Microsoft 的正在共同致力于多协议笔,同时Wacom正在与 E-Ink,LG 和 Elan一起开发利用这项技术。 Wacom的Heidi Wang女士和 Faik Karaoglu先生谈到今年在以色列特拉维夫推出 “InnovationHub”(数字墨水)。 他们触及WILL,并关注于建立一个通用的数字笔平台供大家使用。

演讲之后,为来自各国的七名 Inkathon 决赛入围者颁发了颁奖典礼,他们有机会获得Inkathon最终的冠军。 除了把自己的数字邮票公布于全球,还有包括第三名获奖者的2500美元,第二名的5,000美元,冠军的10,000美元。

七名入围者包括 Deep Question(新加坡),Cheat Sheet(中国)Canvas Earth(以色列),SounDoodle(以色列),Ink Analyzer(印度),Doodle the Web(新加坡)和 Arduwrite(保加利亚)。 每位入围者都给出了三分钟的演讲,演讲完成后,由行业专家组成的评委会决定名次。 第三名被授予16岁的 Zvezdin Besarzbov 和他的 Arduwrite,一个可以重现手写或绘画的设备。 第二名是来自以色列的 Ori Shapira,Jonathan Somer,Noam Ioya 和 Jonathan Ataria 的团队,他们的 Canvas Earth 应用可以通过绘画和涂鸦构建增强现实。 第一名被授予 Samuel Miller,Rotem Nahlieli 和 Ethan Hall,也来自以色列,他们的 SounDoodle 计划,以娱乐和教育的方式结合了艺术和音乐。

Wacom总裁兼集团首席执行官 Masahiko Yamada 先生还谈到了数字文具联盟(DSC),该联盟成立于2016年10月。他很高兴地宣布,Montblanc 和 Samsung 在董事会层面上加入了联盟。

“我们相信开放系统的力量和强大的合作伙伴关系”,他和 Samsung 的 PeterKoo 先生强调

我们的演讲者

印象

06 Las Vegas JAN 2017
Keep Memory Alive Center
#ConnectedInkLasVegas

Past event

Connected Ink is about digitalization transformation, especially in the field of pen, paper and ink and how to enhance human creativity leveraging the latest technologies. The fifth Connected Ink event took place on January 6, 2017 in Las Vegas, USA.

This time the event was dedicated to open eco-systems, partnering and communities.

Furthermore, the event was held to honor the seven Inkathon finalists from around the globe as well as hear from a variety of technology experts on the evolution of digital ink and the role it plays in business, education, healthcare, etc.

The afternoon began with Mr. Masahiko Yamada, President and CEO of Wacom, delivering a thought-provoking speech on the history of ink and how it has and will continue to shape our world in a variety of ways. “From the arts to the sciences, ink - both analog and digital - is the foundation of creative expression and we (Wacom) love what creativity brings to the world.”

Mr. Yamada’s introduction was followed by presentations from several different technology luminaries who are embracing digital ink in their own work.

Dr. Ken Perlin, Professor of Computer Science at NYU, gave an inspiring presentation on his “ChalkTalk” prototype, an intelligent and interactive digital inking application that can link ideas and shapes together and is well on its way to becoming a great teaching tool in the classroom.

Mr. David Abzarian of Microsoft gave a presentation about Window Ink with which one can quickly turn thoughts into action by creating lists, sticky notes, and drawing to ones heart’s content.

Dr. Felix Obschonka of Montblanc talked about the "Beauty of Handwriting in a Digital Space” and presented the Montblanc Augmented Paper, created from a partnering collaboration between Montblanc and Wacom.

Mr. Stanley Yang, CEO of NeuroSky, also enlightened the Connected Ink attendees with his presentation on the role digital ink has with their products. For example, one innovation tracks the brain waves of autistic children while they draw and write. The data this produces will help medical and research professionals better understand the autistic mind.

Attendees also got to hear about some of the digital ink initiatives that will be coming from Wacom in the coming year. Mr. Nobu Ide, Senior Vice President of Wacom’s Technology Solutions, talked about several programs that will help move digital ink forward. Wacom and Microsoft’s work on the multi-protocol pen was enthusiastically received as were the programs Wacom is currently working on with E Ink, LG and Elan. Wacom’s Mrs. Heidi Wang and Mr. Faik Karaoglu talked about the launch of an “Innovation Hub” (for digital ink) in Tel Aviv, Israel this year. They touched on WILL and the importance it continues to have on building a universal pen platform for all of us to use.

The presentations were followed by the Awards Ceremony for the seven Inkathon finalists who were flown in from their respective countries for a chance to be crowned Inkathon champion. Besides putting one’s proverbial digital stamp on the world, there was a lot at stake including $2,500 for the third place winner, $5,000 for second and $10,000 for the overall winner.

The seven finalists included Deep Question (Singapore), Cheat Sheet (China) Canvas Earth (Israel), SounDoodle (Israel), Ink Analyzer (India), Doodle the Web (Singapore) and Arduwrite (Bulgaria). Each finalist gave a three-minute (timed) presentation. Once all the presentations had been delivered, the judging panel, made up of industry experts, made their decisions. Third place was awarded to 16-year-old Zvezdin Besarzbov and his Arduwrite, a device that can recreate ones handwriting or drawings. Second place went to the team of Ori Shapira, Jonathan Somer, Noam Ioya and Jonathan Ataria from Israel for their Canvas Earth application, building augmented reality through drawing, painting and graffiti. First place was awarded to Samuel Miller, Rotem Nahlieli and Ethan Hall, also from Israel, for their SounDoodle program that mixes art and music in a playful and educational manner.

Wacom’s President & Group CEO Mr. Masahiko Yamada also spoke about the Digital Stationery Consortium, which was established in October 2016. He was pleased to announce that Montblanc and Samsung joined the Consortium on a board level.

 “We believe in the power of open systems and strong partnerships,” he and Mr. Peter Koo from Samsung emphasized

The speakers

Gallery