07 上海 2017 六月
上海半岛酒店   在浏览器中打开
#ConnectedInkShanghai

活动信息

2017年6月7日,约100名与会者聚集在上海最著名的酒店之一上海半岛酒店,就最新的 Connected Ink 活动中新兴的数字文具交换意见和看法。

会议系列重点介绍了数字墨水和数字笔的生态系统的新发展,并为行业领导者提供了数字墨水和数字笔创意世界的愿景。

Wacom 的执行副总裁兼 Wacom 中国区首席执行官Tom Lam 首先对客人表示欢迎,并谈及数字文具联盟有限公司(DSC)的初衷。 接着,Wacom 的总裁兼首席执行官Masahiko Yamada 来到了演讲台。 他在演讲中说,30多年以前,当人们以为电脑只是一台计算机时,我们就有了用数字笔绘画的想法。 而今天,它已经成为创作者和艺术家的标配。 我们看到数字化形式无处不在,以及墨水在各种人类活动中发挥关键作用。 我们希望帮助全球各地的人们利用数字墨水的力量来创造想法,将这些想法变成现实,并让在座的所有人都以开放的生态系统和合作伙伴的名义加入这一议案。

合作伙伴公司的高管们也加入了此次活动。 E Ink 公司总裁 Johnson Lee 先生介绍了各种 E Ink 的优点和使用案例,例如灵活,无压力,省电,轻便,薄型等。 他还指出,Wacom 领导着数字笔业务合作于E Ink的数字纸业务 – 这两家公司都致力于改变世界。

富士通客户端计算有限公司副总裁 Hisaki Kondo 先生强调了富士通与 Wacom 的长期合作关系,以及公司数码笔配置设备的合作,并介绍了数字笔墨在今后几年内的巨大潜力。

上海英雄笔总经理董文彬先生表示,由于笔的使用深深扎根于人的心灵,即使在今后的30多年内笔也将继续被许多人使用。 随着移动设备和互联网的普及,“英雄”和“Wacom” 正在共同进步 – 一起写下未来。

NeuroSky 中国区总经理 Dixon Feng 先生表示,虽然该公司并不像刚才那些演讲者企业那样的笔业生产商,但与 Wacom 分享了这样的观念,即情感和创造力在日常人类活动中扮演关键角色。 他详细阐述了公司利用EEG围绕 VR,AR,教育,心理和安全的举措。

Nobu Ide,Wacom的技术解决方案执行副总裁介绍了开辟数字文具的新市场的合作案例,其中包括与微软,E Ink,reMarkable,Terada Music,三星,富士通,Steadtler,英雄金笔,万宝龙,E Lan,LG Display 和 Tagcast。

Wacom 产品管理与业务发展副总裁Heidi Wang解释了通用数字墨水语言,旨在无缝地在跨操作系统,设备和云生态系统之间工作; WILL™2.0 及随附的 SDK(软件开发套件),将用于设备,墨水和签名。

Wacom 的平台和应用高级副总裁 Faik Karaoglu 回顾了我们如何吸引开发者和创业公司,包括 Inkathon(ink + hackathon),Marketplace(创意和数字墨水软件在线市场),Wacom 创新中心(启动支持计划)和 Connected Ink(DSC促销活动)。

最后,作为联盟主席的 Masahiko Yamada 回到演讲台上,谈论DSC的最新发展,,包括分成后的三个工作组(WG),如客户使用案例工作组,开发者参与工作组和技术工作组。

演讲嘉宾

07 Shanghai JUNE 2017
The Peninsula Shanghai, 32 Zhongshan East 1st Rd   Open in Google Maps
#ConnectedInkShanghai

About the event

On June 7, 2017, around 100 participants gathered at the Peninsula Shanghai, one of the most renowned hotels in the city of Shanghai, to exchange views and opinions about the emerging digital stationery at the latest Connected Ink event.

The conference series focuses on new developments in the eco-system of digital ink and pen and gives industry leaders the possibility to push the vision of a creative world enabled and enhanced by digital ink and pen. 

Tom Lam, Wacom’s EVP and CEO of Wacom China, welcomed the guests and spoke about the rationale of the Digital Stationery Consortium, Inc. (DSC). Then Wacom’s President and CEO Masahiko Yamada came to the stage. During his speech, he said that we introduced the idea of drawing and painting with digital pens over 30 years ago, when people thought the PC was a mere calculating machine. But today, it has become a norm amongst creators and artists. We see digital content everywhere and ink plays a key role in various human activities. We would like to help people across the globe to create ideas and turn these ideas into reality harnessing the power of digital ink, and want everyone here to join the movement in the name of open eco-systems and partnerships.

Executives from partner companies also joined the event. Mr. Johnson Lee, President of E Ink Corporation, introduced benefits and use cases for various types of E Ink which are flexible, stress-free, power saving, light and thin. He also pointed out that Wacom leads the business of digital pens and E Ink of digital paper - and both companies are committed to changing the world.

Mr. Hisaki Kondo, VP of Fujitsu Client Computing Limited, stressed Fujitsu’s long-standing relationship with Wacom and collaboration around the company’s digital pen equipped devices, and touched on the huge potential lying ahead for digital pen and ink in the years to come. 

Mr. Wenbin Dong, General Manager of Shanghai Hero Pen, said that pens will keep being used by many people even 30 years from now as pen usage is deeply ingrained in human psyche. With the proliferation of mobile devices and internet, "Hero" and "Wacom" are making progress together – writing the future.

Mr. Dixon Feng, General Manager of NeuroSky China said that although the company does not manufacture pens like previous speakers, it shares the notion with Wacom that emotion and creativity play key roles in daily human activities. He elaborated on the company’s initiatives around VR, AR, education, psychology and security, taking advantage of EEG. 

Nobu Ide, Wacom’s EVP in charge of Technology Solutions introduced partner cases to open the new market of digital stationery, including collaborations with companies such as Microsoft, E Ink, reMarkable, Terada Music, Samsung, Fujitsu, Steadtler, Hero Pen, Montblanc, E Lan, LG Display and Tagcast. 

Heidi Wang, Wacom’s VP of Product Management and Business Development, explained the universal digital ink language designed to work seamlessly across operating systems, devices and cloud ecosystems; WILL™ 2.0 and accompanying SDK (Software Development Kit) for devices, ink and signature.

Faik Karaoglu, Wacom’s SVP for Platform & Application gave a recap about how we engage developers and startups including Inkathon (ink + hackathon), Marketplace (online market for creative and digital ink software), Wacom Innovation Hub (start-up support program) and Connected Ink (DSC promotion event).   

Finally, Masahiko Yamada came back to the stage to talk about the latest development of DSC as chairman of the Consortium, including installment of the three working groups (WG) such as Customer Use-Cases WG, Developer Engagement WG and Technology WG.

After the conference program and product exhibition, there was the possibility to network, where many fruitful and interesting discussions took place.

Speakers at the event

Gallery