Ai Mitsuhashi

November 17th
11:35 PM – 12:00 AM (PST)
November 18th
08:35 AM – 09:00 AM (CET)
03:35 PM – 04:00 PM (CST)
04:35 PM – 05:00 PM (JST)
06:35 PM – 07:00 PM (AEDT)

Ai Mitsuhashi 

Wacom, Japan

My trajectory of thinking about life from food

“How can I make someone happy? What can I do to make our lives more vivid?”

In 2019, Ai Mitsuhashi was suddenly diagnosed with a disease which caused her to rethink her life and ask herself such questions.

After pondering these questions quite often, she realized “food” might be the answer. Eating food is not just about enjoying the taste and filling our bodies with nutrition. Food can heal the body and mind, create culture and lifestyle, and connect people and communities.

She knew that her work on this topic was important for society at large, but didn’t know how it connected to Wacom. She now believes that there is a strong connection between the two. At Connected Ink, Ai will give a short talk about why she started to think more deeply about life and the connection between “Food and Wacom.”