Jorge-Gutierrez-1200x1200

November 17th
05:30 PM – 07:00 PM (PST)
November 18th
02:30 AM – 04:00 AM (CET)
09:30 AM – 11:00 AM (CST)
10:30 AM -12:00 PM (JST)
12:30 PM – 02:00 PM (AEDT)

Jorge Gutierrez

Netflix, USA

Finding your voice and telling your stories

Join Wacom for a fascinating look inside the mind and life of Jorge Gutierrez, creator of Annie and Emmy Award-winning animation Nicktoon El Tigre: The Adventures of Manny Rivera, and Director of The Book of Life, which was nominated for a Golden Globe Award for Best Animated Feature Film.

Jorge’s personal artistic journey is filled with magic, friends and a relentless search to find and assert his unique style and voice in one of the most competitive industries.

Hear from Jorge himself how he overcame each challenge by staying modest, paying tribute to his Mexican roots, and loving his muse.