Creative Chaos in Action

November 17th
10:15 AM – 12:20 PM (PST)
07:15 PM – 09:20 PM (CET)
November 18th
02:15 AM – 04:20 AM (CST)
03:15 AM – 05:20 AM (JST)
05:15 AM – 07:20 AM (AEDT)

Life drawing session

Drink and Draw Berlin, Germany

Creativity in Action

Drink and Draw Berlin is an artist community which holds daily live drawing sessions on their houseboat in Berlin Mitte. Their passion is to become better artists and to pursue learning the skills and craftsmanship of creating powerful images and illustrations. Beyond that, they are very community-based and see themselves as a meeting point for artists in Berlin. They connect people and make them feel at home in a big, fast-paced city.

In their live drawing session, each viewer is also able to participate from their desks at home. They will bring in 8 to 12 artists that will either draw simultaneously or take turns drawing. These artists will be from completely different fields and backgrounds, including professional concept artists, fine artists, students, hobby artists, and illustrators. It will be interesting to see how their approach to drawing the model differs and which different results they will end up with. Viewers can either draw along or listen in like you would a podcast. There will also be interviews with the artists during the workshop.