Program

November 17th
03:00 AM – 03:30 AM (PST)
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM (CET)
07:00 PM – 07:30 PM (CST)
08:00 PM – 08:30 PM (JST)

10:00 PM – 10:30 PM (AEDT)

What can we create from chaos?

Opening Act
Artist: Satoru Kobayashi – Art Director: Takashi Itagaki – Performer: IMPALA

Online: Main Stages

November 17th
03:30 AM – 04:00 AM (PST)
12:30 AM – 01:00 AM (CET)
07:30 PM – 08:00 PM (CST)
08:30 PM – 09:00 PM (JST)
10:30 PM – 11:00 PM (AEDT)

How chaos and creativity lead to new beginnings

Faik Karaoglu, Wacom, Germany

Online: Main Stages

November 17th
04:00 AM – 05:00 AM (PST)
01:00 PM – 02:00 PM (CET)
08:00 PM – 09:00 PM (CST)
09:00 PM – 10:00 PM (JST)
11:00 PM – 12:00 AM (AEDT)

Empowering our children to become digital creators, not just digital consumers

Verena Pausder Founder of "Digitale Bildung für alle e.V.", Author of "Das Neue Land", Germany
Heidi Wang
, Wacom

Online: Main Stages

November 17th
05:00 AM – 05:30 AM (PST)
02:00 PM – 2:30 PM (CET)
09:00 PM – 09:30 PM (CST)
10:00 PM – 10:30 PM (JST)
12:00 AM – 12:30 AM (AEDT)

Human Rights in the digital space

Ignacio Alamillo-Domingo, Astrea La Infopista Juridica, Spain

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
05:30 AM – 06:00 AM (PST)
02:30 PM – 3:00 PM (CET)
09:30 PM – 10:00 PM (CST)
10:30 PM – 11:00 PM (JST)
November 18th
12:30 AM – 01:00 AM (AEDT)

Human signatures for a digital world

Peter Sommer, Wacom, Germany

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
05:30 AM – 06:30 AM (PST)
02:30 PM – 3:30 PM (CET)
09:30 PM – 10:30 PM (CST)
10:30 PM – 11:30 PM (JST)
12:30 AM – 01:30 AM (AEDT)

New Work and the Future of Digital Education

Panel discussion
Digital Stationery Consortium
Johnson Lee, E Ink Holdings Inc. – Peter Jackson, Bluescape – Dr. Felix Obschonka, Montblanc – Catarina Cho, Samsung Electronics – Erna Müller, STAEDTLER  – Nobu Ide, CEO, Wacom

Online: Main Stages

November 17th
06:30 AM – 09:00 AM (PST)
03:30 PM – 06:00 PM (CET)
10:30 PM – 01:00 AM (CST)
11:30 PM – 2:00 AM (JST)
01:30 AM – 04:00 AM (AEDT)

KOPPA

KOPPA, Japan

Online: Main Stages

November 17th
07:00 AM – 07:30 AM (PST)
04:00 PM – 04:30 PM (CET)
11:00 PM – 11:30 PM (CST)
November 18th
12:00 AM – 12:30 AM (JST)
02:00 AM – 02:30 AM (AEDT)

Building a creative community

André Luis, THU Trojan Horse was a Unicorn, Portugal

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
07:30 AM – 08:00 AM (PST)
04:30 PM – 05:00 PM (CET)
11:30 PM – 12:00 AM (CST)
November 18th
12:30 AM – 01:00 AM (JST)
02:30 AM – 03:00 AM (AEDT)

From liquid to digital ink

Niko Kalantzis, Chartoularios Institute, Greece

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
08:00 AM – 08:30 AM (PST)
05:00 PM – 05:30 PM (CET)
November 18th
12:00 AM – 12:30 AM (CST)
01:00 AM – 01:30 AM (JST)
03:00 AM – 03:30 PM (AEDT)

How to paint a city

Lee Bofkin, Global Street Art, UK

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
08:00 AM – 08:30 AM (PST)
05:00 PM – 05:30 PM (CET)
November 18th
01:00 AM – 01:30 AM (JST)
03:00 AM – 03:30 AM (AEDT)
12:00 AM – 12:30 AM (CST)

From analog to digital ink in modern education

Markus Weber, Wacom, Germany

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
08:30 AM – 09:00 AM (PST)
05:30 PM – 06:00 PM (CET)
November 18th
12:30 AM – 01:00 AM (CST)
01:30 AM – 02:00 AM (JST)
03:30 AM – 04:00 AM (AEDT)

Live Visualization as a life skill

Marko Hamel, Visual Selling, Germany

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
09:00 AM – 10:00 AM (PST)
06:00 PM – 07:00 PM (CET)
November 18th
01:00 AM – 02:00 AM (CST)
02:00 AM – 03:00 AM (JST)
04:00 AM – 05:00 AM (AEDT)

One of those days

Yehuda and Maya Devir, DEVIR STUDIO, Israel

Online: Main Stages

November 17th
09:00 AM – 09:30 AM (PST)
06:00 PM – 06:30 PM (CET)
November 18th
01:00 AM – 01:30 AM (CST)
02:00 AM – 02:30 AM (JST)
04:00 AM – 04:30 AM (AEDT)

What’s next for Wacom’s DRM creative solution

Joss Giffard-Burley, Wacom, United Kingdom

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
10:00 AM – 10:30 AM (PST)
07:00 PM – 07:30 PM (CET)
November 18th
02:00 AM – 02:30 AM (CST)
03:00 AM – 03:30 AM (JST)
05:00 AM – 05:30 AM (AEDT)

Nuradeen Maidoki, Click-On Kaduna, Natview Technology, Nigeria

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
10:15 AM – 12:20 PM (PST)
07:15 PM – 09:20 PM (CET)
November 18th
02:15 AM – 04:20 AM (CST)
03:15 AM – 05:20 AM (JST)
05:15 AM – 07:20 AM (AEDT)

Creativity in Action

Life drawing session
Drink and Draw, Berlin, Germany

Online: Main Stages

November 17th
11:00 AM – 11:30 AM (PST)
08:00 PM – 08:30 PM (CET)
November 18th
03:00 AM – 03:30 AM (CST)
04:00 AM – 04:30 AM (JST)
06:00 AM – 06:30 AM (AEDT)

Diagnosing and helping children with GD

Jiří Mekyska, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
12:30 PM – 01:00 PM (PST)
09:30 PM – 10:00 PM (CET)
November 18th
04:30 AM – 05:00 AM (CST)
05:30 AM – 06:00 AM (JST)
07:30 AM – 08:00 AM (AEDT)

Signatures and fraud in the digital age

Kevin Kulbacki, KDX Forensic Consulting, USA 

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
12:30 PM – 02:00 PM (PST)
09:30 PM – 11:00 PM (CET)
November 18th
04:30 AM – 06:00 AM (CST)
05:30 AM – 07:00 AM (JST)
07:30 AM – 09:00 AM (AEDT)

The Cartoon Crunch

Michael Morris, USA

Online: Main Stages

November 17th
01:00 PM – 01:30 PM (PST)
10:00 PM – 10:30 PM (CET)
November 18th
05:00 AM – 05:30 AM (CST)
06:00 AM – 06:30 AM (JST)
08:00 AM – 08:30 AM (AEDT)

How Wacom is shaping the future of education

Heidi Wang and Faik Karaoglu, Wacom, Germany

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
01:30 PM – 02:00 PM (PST)
10:30 PM – 11:00 PM (CET)
November 18th
05:30 AM – 06:00 AM (CST)
06:30 AM – 07:00 AM (JST)
08:30 AM – 09:00 AM (AEDT)

How Saint Leo University relies on Wacom to deliver hybrid education

Gideon Schnog, Saint Leo University, USA

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
02:00 PM – 02:15 PM (PST)
11:00 PM – 11:15 PM (CET)
November 18th
06:00 AM – 06:15 AM (CST)
07:00 AM – 07:15 AM (JST)

09:00 AM – 09:15 AM (AEDT)

0 to 1: Will everything be in vain?

Sunrise dance
Performer: Midori Ide with IMPALA

Online: Main Stages

November 17th
02:15 PM – 02:30 PM (PST)
11:15 PM – 11:30 PM (CET)
November 18th
06:15 AM – 06:30 AM (CST)
07:15 AM – 07:30 AM (JST)
09:15 AM – 09:30 AM (AEDT)

Creating cross platform entertainment

Peter Hyoguchi, Roninfilm, USA

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
02:30 PM – 03:00 PM (PST)
11:30 PM – 12:00 AM (CET)
November 18th
06:30 AM – 07:15 AM (CST)
07:30 AM – 08:00 AM (JST)
09:30 AM – 10:00 AM (AEDT)

Faik Karaoglu, Wacom, Germany

Online: Main Stages

November 17th
03:00 PM – 04:00 PM (PST)
12:00 AM – 01:00 AM (CET)
November 18th
07:00 AM – 08:00 AM (CST)
08:00 AM – 10:00 AM (JST)
10:00 AM – 11:00 AM (AEDT)

KOPPA

KOPPA, Japan

Online: Main Stages

November 17th
03:30 PM – 04:15 PM (PST)
November 18th
12:30 AM – 01:15 AM (CET)
07:30 AM – 08:15 AM (CST)
08:30 AM – 09:15 AM (JST)
10:30 AM – 11:15 AM (AEDT)

Collaborative, connected, and paperless learning

Stacey Roshan, Bullis School, USA

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
04:00 PM – 04:25 PM (PST)
November 18th
01:00 AM – 01:25 AM (CET)
08:00 AM – 08:25 AM (CST)
09:00 AM – 09:25 AM (JST)
11:00 AM – 11:25 AM (AEDT)

MSI new Business and Productivity series

MSI, Taiwan

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
04:30 PM – 05:15 PM (PST)
November 18th
01:30 AM – 02:15 AM (CET)
08:30 AM – 09:15 AM (CST)
09:30 AM – 10:15 AM (JST)
11:30 AM – 12:15 PM (AEDT)

When Hollywood went from analog to digital

Gina DeDomenico, Costume Design Guild, USA

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
05:00 PM – 05:30 PM (PST)
November 18th
02:00 AM – 02:30 AM (CET)
09:00 AM – 09:30 AM (CST)
10:00 AM – 10:30 AM (JST)
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM (AEDT)

Chinese platform for online and live broadcasting systems in the field of education

Yan Gu, EEO, China

Online: Main Stages

November 17th
05:30 PM – 06:00 PM (PST)
November 18th
02:30 AM – 03:00 AM (CET)
09:30 AM – 10:00 AM (CST)
10:30 AM – 11:00 AM (JST)
12:30 PM – 01:00 PM (AEDT)

Supporting creative communities

The Imagination Project
Wacom x Creative Mornings

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
05:30 PM – 07:00 PM (PST)
November 18th
02:30 AM – 04:00 AM (CET)
09:30 AM – 11:00 AM (CST)
10:30 AM -12:00 PM (JST)
12:30 PM – 02:00 PM (AEDT)

Finding your voice and telling your stories

Jorge Gutierrez, Netflix, USA

Online: Main Stages

November 17th
06:00 PM – 06:30 PM (PST)
November 18th
03:00 AM – 03:30 AM (CET)
10:00 AM – 10:30 AM (CST)
11:00 AM – 11:30 AM (JST)
01:00 PM – 01:30 PM (AEDT)

Chinese-style digital creation

Professor Zhang Wang, Nankai University, China

Online: Side Stages

November 17th
07:00 PM – 07:30 PM (PST)
November 18th
04:00 AM – 04:30 AM (CET)
11:00 AM – 11:30 AM (CST)
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM (JST)
02:00 PM – 02:30 PM (AEDT)

Interview and creative rap performance

J-Fever, Rapper, China

Online: Main Stages

November 17th
07:20 PM – 07:35 PM (PST)
November 18th
04:20 AM – 04:35 AM (CET)
11:20 AM – 11:35 AM (CST)
12:20 PM – 12:35 PM (JST)
02:20 PM – 02:35 PM (AEDT)

Experience Zone

First Session
We will be reporting live from the venue in Tokyo in three sessions

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages

November 17th
08:00 PM – 08:45 PM (PST)
November 18th
05:00 AM – 05:45 AM (CET)
12:00 PM – 12:45 PM (CST)
01:00 PM – 01:45 PM (JST)
03:00 PM – 03:45 PM (AEDT)

Keynote: Why Connected Ink?

Nobu Ide, President and CEO, Wacom

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages

November 17th
08:45 PM – 09:00 PM (PST)
November 18th
05:45 AM – 06:00 AM (CET)
12:45 PM – 01:00 PM (CST)
01:45 PM – 02:00 PM (JST)
03:45 PM – 04:00 PM (AEDT)

Experience Zone

Second session: mui Lab

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages

November 17th
08:50 PM – 09:15 PM (PST)
November 18th
05:50 AM – 06:15 AM (CET)
12:50 PM – 01:15 PM (CST)
01:50 PM – 02:15 PM (JST)
03:50 PM – 04:15 PM (AEDT)

The value of creative tools – a talk with professional creators

Mitsubishi Pencil x Wacom

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Side Stages

November 17th
09:05 PM – 09:30 PM (PST)
November 18th
06:05 AM – 06:30 AM (CET)
01:05 PM – 01:30 PM (CST)
02:05 PM – 02:30 PM (JST)
04:05 PM – 04:30 PM (AEDT)

Education DX: analog paper to digital ink transformation

EdTech Panel Discussion

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages

November 17th
09:15 PM – 09:45 PM (PST)
November 18th
06:15 AM – 06:45 AM (CET)
01:15 PM – 01:45 PM (CST)
02:15 PM – 02:45 PM (JST)
04:15 PM – 04:45 PM (AEDT)

LIMITS DRAW A LOT

LIMITS DRAW A LOT

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages

November 17th
09:40 PM – 09:45 PM (PST)
November 18th
06:40 AM – 06:55 AM (CET)
01:40 PM – 01:55 PM (CST)
02:40 PM – 02:55 PM (JST)
04:40 PM – 04:55 PM (AEDT)

Experience Zone

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages

November 17th
09:45 PM – 10:10 PM (PST)
November 18th
06:45 AM – 07:10 AM (CET)
01:45 PM – 02:10 PM (CST)
02:45 PM – 03:10 PM (JST)
04:45 PM – 05:10 PM (AEDT)

How is learning to create the future?

Shiho Noichi, Fujitsu Limited, Japan

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Side Stages

November 17th
09:45 PM – 10:10 PM (PST)
November 18th
06:45 AM – 07:10 AM (CET)
01:45 PM – 02:10 PM (CST)
02:45 PM – 03:10 PM (JST)
04:45 PM – 05:10 PM (AEDT)

A message on the future of education from Wacom and sdtech Inc.

Ink data and AI for Education, Wacom x sdtech Inc.

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Side Stages

November 17th
09:55 PM – 10:25 PM (PST)
November 18th
06:55 AM – 07:25 AM (CET)
01:55 PM – 02:25 PM (CST)
02:55 PM – 03:25 PM (JST)
04:55 PM – 05:25PM (AEDT)

What is calm co-existence between people, nature, goods, and technology?

Tamotsu Ito, architect – Kaz Oki, mui Lab – moderator: Nobu Ide, Wacom

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages

November 17th
10:30 PM – 11:00 PM (PST)
November 18th
07:30 AM – 08:00 AM (CET)
02:30 PM – 03:00 PM (CST)
03:30 PM – 04:00 PM (JST)
05:30 PM – 06:00 PM (AEDT)

How we can support kids’ love for drawing, today and beyond?

Oiso town x Celsys x Wacom

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages

November 17th
10:45 PM – 11:10 PM (PST)
November 18th
07:45 AM – 08:10 AM (CET)
02:45 PM – 03:10 PM (CST)
03:45 PM – 04:10 PM (JST)
05:45 PM – 06:10 PM (AEDT)

 

New possibilities using learning services with handwriting and digital technology

Jun Watanabe, Z-kai Inc., Japan

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online Side Stages

November 17th
10:55 PM – 11:25 PM (PST)
November 18th
07:55 AM – 08:25 AM (CET)
02:55 PM – 03:25 PM (CST)
03:55 PM – 04:25 PM (JST)
05:55 PM – 06:25 PM (AEDT)

Digital drawing experience on Android

Samsung x Celsys x Wacom

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages

November 17th
11:05 PM – 11:20 PM (PST)
November 18th
08:05 AM – 08:20 AM (CET)
03:05 PM – 03:20 PM (CST)
04:05 PM – 04:20 PM (JST)
06:05 PM – 06:20 PM (AEDT)

Contemporary Japanese Illustration

Eshi 100, Organized by Sankei Shimbun, Japan

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages

November 17th
11:15 PM – 11:40 PM (PST)
November 18th
08:15 AM – 08:40 AM (CET)
03:15 PM – 03:40 PM (CST)
04:15 PM – 04:40 PM (JST)
06:15 PM – 06:40 PM (AEDT)

Wacom’s vision of the XR business

Hiroshi Fujioka, Wacom, Japan

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Side Stages

November 17th
11:15 PM – 11:45 PM (PST)
November 18th
08:15 AM – 08:45 AM (CET)
03:15 PM – 03:45 PM (CST)
04:15 PM – 04:45 PM (JST)
06:15 PM – 06:45PM (AEDT)

Digitizing medical consent forms

Tsuyoshi Hirakawa, FUJIFILM Medical IT Solutions, Co., Ltd., Japan

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Side Stages

November 17th
11:35 PM – 12:00 AM (PST)
November 18th
08:35 AM – 09:00 AM (CET)
03:35 PM – 04:00 PM (CST)
04:35 PM – 05:00 PM (JST)
06:35 PM – 07:00 PM (AEDT)

A personal trajectory about how life comes from food

Ai Mitsuhashi, Wacom, Japan

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages

November 17th
11:45 PM – 12:15 AM (PST)
November 18th
08:45 AM – 09:15 AM (CET)
03:45 PM – 04:15 PM (CST)
04:45 PM – 05:15 PM (JST)
06:45 PM – 07:15 PM (AEDT)

 

When two companies share the same philosophy on handwriting, services and vision

CEOs from Z-kai Group and Wacom
Z-kai Inc., Japan

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages

November 18th
12:15 AM – 12:40 AM (PST)
09:15 AM – 09:40 AM (CET)
04:15 PM – 04:40 PM (CST)
05:15 PM – 05:40 PM (JST)
07:15 PM – 07:40 PM (AEDT)

 

Creative Rights Initiative

Collaborative project among PGN Corp – pixiv Inc. – Startbahn Inc. – Tosho Printing Co. Ltd. – Wacom

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Side Stages

November 18th
12:20 AM – 01:05 AM (PST)
09:20 AM – 10:05 AM (CET)
04:20 PM – 05:05 PM (CST)
05:20 PM – 06:05 PM (JST)
07:20 PM – 08:05 PM (AEDT)

Kami app: Reimagining the digital learning environment

Bob Drummond, Kami, New Zealand

Online: Main Stages

November 18th
12:35 AM – 01:50 AM (PST)
09:35 AM – 10:50 AM (CET)
04:35 PM – 05:50 PM (CST)
05:35 PM – 06:50 PM (JST)
07:35 PM – 08:50 PM (AEDT)

A new era of anime and manga

IMART, INTERNATIONAL MANGA ANIME FESTIVAL REIWA TOSHIMA, Japan

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages

November 18th
01:15 AM – 01:45 AM (PST)
10:15 AM – 10:45 AM (CET)
05:15 PM – 05:45 PM (CST)
06:15 PM – 06:45 PM (JST)
08:15 PM – 08:45 PM (AEDT)

 

"Where do souls live?" Does Future Ink hold the answer to this question?

Panel discussion
Ars Electronica Futurelab x Wacom

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages

November 18th
01:45 AM – 02:10 AM (PST)
10:45 AM – 11:10 AM (CET)
05:45 PM – 06:10 PM (CST)
06:45 PM – 07:10 PM (JST)
08:45 PM – 09:10 PM (AEDT)

 

Meet the professionals

MSI, Taiwan

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Side Stages

November 18th
01:45 AM – 02:10 AM (PST)
10:45 AM – 11:10 AM (CET)
05:45 PM – 06:10 PM (CST)
06:45 PM – 07:10 PM (JST)
08:45 PM – 09:10 PM (AEDT)

What it takes to create a new culture

STINGS

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Side Stages

November 18th
02:15 AM – 02:45 AM (PST)
11:15 AM – 11:45 AM (CET)
06:15 PM – 06:45 PM (CST)
07:15 PM – 07:45 PM (JST)
09:15 PM – 09:45 PM (AEDT)

Collaborative performance

Japan Philharmonic Orchestra x LIMITS, Japan

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages

November 18th
02:45 AM – 03:00 AM (PST)
11:45 AM – 12:00 PM (CET)
06:45 PM – 07:00 PM (CST)
07:45 PM – 08:00 PM (JST)
09:45 PM – 10:05 PM (AEDT)

Where will the next brush stroke lead?

Closing Act

Live on stage in Tokyo
Online: Main Stages