Mr-Hirakawa_FMI-m

November 17th
11:15 PM – 11:45 PM (PST)
November 18th
08:15 AM – 08:45 AM (CET)
03:15 PM – 03:45 PM (CST)
04:15 PM – 04:45 PM (JST)
06:15 PM – 06:45PM (AEDT)

Tsuyoshi Hirakawa

FUJIFILM Medical IT Solutions, Co., Ltd., Japan

Digitizing medical consent forms

When making important decisions, such as consenting to medical treatment, most people still prefer the familiar, trusted experience of providing a handwritten signature with pen and paper.

However, the need to print, sign, archive and dispose of paper consent forms creates costs and increases liability risks for many hospitals. Fortunately, Wacom's partner FUJIFILM Medical IT Solutions has a digital document management solution to solve the problem – enabled and enhanced by the Wacom STU-430 signature pad.

Saiseikai Kumamoto Hospital is one of many Japanese medical institutions that have worked with FUJIFILM Medical IT Solutions to achieve significant cost savings and minimize risks by digitizing their signature-centric consent form workflows.